SBA is guided by an Executive Board elected at the General Assembly of SBA. For more information, please contact a member of the Executive Board below.

Executive Board

Oliver Rackham

President: Oliver Rackham, University of Western Australia

 Natalie Curach

Vice President: Natalie Curach, Bioplatforms Australia Ltd.


Treasurer: Anwar Sunna, Macquarie University

 Claudia Vickers

Immediate Past President: Claudia Vickers, The University of Queensland



Communications Officer: Thomas Collier, Macquarie University

ECR/PhD Representatives:

Karen Weynberg

Karen Weynberg (ECR) University of Queensland

Dominic Logel

Dominic Logel (PhD) Macquarie University